What I learnt in the first year of my motherhood.


When World of Moms contacted me and asked me to guest blog for them, I was overwhelmed. I went through their website and it is simply amazing to see so many mommy bloggers pouring out their experiences, recipes, thoughts about parenting and what not! One stop place for all the first time mothers, who need to anything and everything about motherhood. As for me, I have shared here my experience of what all I learnt from the first year of motherhood.

kk

“As a mother, I have had my moments of perplexities. A week post delivery, I went through a long phase of utter confusion and a sense of inability to deal with the change that I assumed, I was so prepared for…………………………………………………..

…………………………I had a c-section following which, I was on bed rest for a couple of weeks before I could get up from the bed and move around. And, in those days, nursing the baby was incredibly difficult for two reasons; one, I had sore nipples and two, my son was unable to latch. It was nothing like what those beautiful advertisements of ‘Johnsons & Johnsons’ portray. The lack of physical agility and the incredible abdominal pain after surgery did not make it any easier for me to bond with my child. However, my mother who is also my best friend guided me resiliently through that tough phase……………………………………………………………”

To read the complete post, click here 🙂

Hope you enjoy what you read!

3 thoughts on “What I learnt in the first year of my motherhood.

Leave your prints here :)

